Official name

Abbreviated name - “Uzbekspace” аgency;

 

Main tasks

In accordance with the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated September 17, 2019 №781 "On measures to organize the activities of the Agency of Space Research and Technology under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan". The main tasks of the Agency of Space Research and Technology under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan are the followings:

- Development and implementation of a unified state policy and strategic directions in the field of space research and technology;

- Development and implementation of state programs for the development of the space industry in the Republic of Uzbekistan;

- Preparation of proposals for improving legislation in the field of space activities, space research and technology, including the development of legal acts;

- implementation of state control over compliance with legislation in the field of space activities in order to ensure the required level of its development, organization of specialized and related work, provision of services;

- preparation and implementation of comprehensive measures for the development of the infrastructure of the space industry, space research and technology, research, development and innovative works;

- organization of training, retraining and advanced training of personnel in all areas of space activities, including in leading foreign higher educational institutions;

- assistance to government agencies in improving the efficiency of solving problems through the use of stratospheric and other unmanned aerial vehicles, as well as spacecraft for remote sensing of the earth and satellite communications;

- implementation of international cooperation in the field of space research and technology;

- development of cooperation with international financial institutions, donor countries, companies and banks in cooperation with interested ministries and departments in order to attract foreign investment and advanced technologies in the field of space activities, including on the terms of public-private partnership;

- ensuring the broad involvement of domestic commercial structures, manufacturers and financial resources for the implementation of projects on the introduction of space and satellite technologies;

- Stimulation for the commercialization of certain areas of space activities.

 

Legal framework

The Agency for Space Research and Technology under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan was established in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated August 30, 2019 No. DP-5806 “On the development of space activities in the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

The organizational structure of the Agency for Space Research and Technology under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan was approved by the Resolution № 781 of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated September 17, 2019 “On measures to organize the activities of the Agency of Space Research and Technology under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

Общие сведения

Официальное название
Полное название - 
Агентство космических исследований и технологий при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан;

Сокращенное название -  Агентство «Узбеккосмос»;

Основные задачи

В соответствии с Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан от 17 сентября 2019 года № 781 «О мерах по организации деятельности Аентства космических исследований и технологий при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан » основными задачами Агентства космических исследований и технологий при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан являются:

выработка и реализация единой государственной политики и стратегических направлений в сфере космических исследований и технологий;

разработка и реализация государственных программ развития космической отрасли в Республике Узбекистан;

подготовка предложений по совершенствованию законодательства в области космической деятельности, космических исследований и технологий, включая разработку проектов нормативно-правовых актов;

осуществление государственного контроля за соблюдением законодательства в области космической деятельности с целью обеспечения требуемого уровня ее развития, организации выполнения профильных и сопутствующих работ, оказания услуг;

подготовка и реализация комплексных мер по развитию инфраструктуры космической отрасли, космических исследований и технологий, научно-изыскательских, опытно-конструкторских и инновационных работ;

организация подготовки, переподготовки и повышения квалификации кадров по всем направлениям космической деятельности, в том числе в ведущих зарубежных высших образовательных учреждениях;

содействие государственным органам в повышении эффективности решения задач путем применения стратосферных и других беспилотных летательных аппаратов, а также космических аппаратов дистанционного зондирования земли и спутниковой связи;

осуществление международного сотрудничества в области космических исследований и технологий;

развитие совместно с заинтересованными министерствами и ведомствами сотрудничества с международными финансовыми институтами, странами-донорами, компаниями и банками в целях привлечения иностранных инвестиций и передовых технологий в сферу космической деятельности, в том числе на условиях государственно-частного партнерства;

обеспечение широкого привлечения отечественных коммерческих структур, производителей и финансовых ресурсов для реализации проектов по внедрению космических и спутниковых технологий;

стимулирование коммерциализации отдельных направлений космической деятельности.

 

Правовая основа

Агентство космических исследований и технологий при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан учреждено в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан от 30 августа 2019 года № УП-5806 “О развитии космической деятельности в  Республике Узбекистан”.

Организационная структура Агентства космических исследований и технологий при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан утверждена постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан от 17 сентября 2019 года № 781 “О мерах по организации деятельности Агентства космических исследований и технологий при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан”